Day1P1: CDO-Bukidnon-Iligan-Camiguin Itinerary – My First Backpacker Trip

Thanks to Airphil’s zero-base fare, I was able to get this roundtrip flight to Cagayan de Oro for only 803 Php!  With so many sights to see and places to visit within the area, it is hard to squeeze in 5 days in my itinerary.  So after almost a year of planning (yes, that’s how long I have been excited for this trip!), I prioritized the most reviewed places in the net with a promise that I will visit other places in my next visit.

I have summarized my trip in 15 parts.  I also prepared the actual expenses we have incurred during our trip.

Day 1:  Chilling in the City of Golden Friendship

 Kagay-anon’s Award-winning Pinakbet

Day 1 CDO travel details and expenses
Day 1 CDO travel details and expenses

 Day 2:  Not for the Faint-Hearted

 Shot taken by one of Kagay’s senior rafter in his kayak

Day 2 CDO-Bukidnon travel details and expenses

Day 2 CDO-Bukidnon travel details and expenses

Day 3:  Fall for the City of Majestic Falls

The Great Ma. Cristina Falls

Day 3 Iligan travel details and expenses
Day 3 Iligan travel details and expenses

Day 4 and 5:  Be One with Nature

 Sunrise in White Island, Camiguin

Day 4 & 5 Camiguin travel details and expenses
Day 4 & 5 Camiguin travel details and expenses

4 thoughts on “Day1P1: CDO-Bukidnon-Iligan-Camiguin Itinerary – My First Backpacker Trip

  1. Hello!! Awesome itinerary!!🙂 Sis magkano ung bayad nyo kay Kuya Frank alone? I’m planning my first ever vacation with itinerary, and your blog is a great help for me to put the pieces together for my trip.

    1. Hi,
      We paid Kuya Frank Php2,000.00 but that includes the boat to White Island and that’s as of 2012 pa. I suggest you contact Kuya Frank(0920-540-5582)for the updated cost. He’s accommodating naman and will answer your queries. Thanks for dropping by and happy trip! Camgin is beautiiifullll!!

Leave a Reply

