Looking at Cape Bojeador, Ilocos Norte

I was invited by a friend to visit their place in Laoag.  The next day, we found ourselves touring around Ilocos Norte.  However, aside from a 800 Php fare of Florida sleeper bus, I cannot tell you how to go here and there because I was just sleeping in the backseat during our whole tour.  I only woke up when we’re already in our location.  The 10-hour bus travel got the better of me and I was so so exhausted.

Cape Bojeador is a 65-foot-tall octagonal stone tower which is built in 1892 to overlook the galleons sailing around the area.  It is also known as the Burgos Tower, named after where it is located.  This cultural and historical structure stands in Burgos, Ilocos Norte to guard the area.

Now, it is visited by tourists and offers a scenic view of the place and the South China Sea.

We were not able to enter the lens room because the door is closed  and no keeper is on sight.  The sky is also starting to darken so we jumped to our vehicle bound to our next destination.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

One thought on “Looking at Cape Bojeador, Ilocos Norte

  1. I discovered your weblog internet site on google and check some of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the quite good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!… 441956

Leave a Reply

